Pitch Report, Weather Forecast, T20 Stats & Records: Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2024 at Wankhede Stadium

Pitch Report, Weather Forecast, T20 Stats & Records: Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2024 at Wankhede Stadium

Prepare for an electrifying showdown as Mumbai Indians (MI) will lock horns with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in Match 67 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at Wankhede Stadium this Friday.

Despite being eliminated from the tournament, MI, led by Hardik Pandya, remain determined to end their league stage on a high note with a victory. On the other hand, LSG are laser-focused on clinching a win, recognizing that anything less could shatter their playoff aspirations.

IPLT20 Stats and Records at Wankhede Stadium:

  • Total matches: 115
  • Matches won batting first: 53
  • Matches won batting second: 62
  • Average score batting first: 170
  • Highest total recorded: 235/1 (20 Ov) by Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Mumbai Indians
  • Lowest total recorded: 67/10 (15.2 Ov) by Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians
  • Highest score chased: 214/4 (19.3 Ov) by Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals

Wankhede Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at Wankhede Stadium strikes a balance between batting and bowling, initially benefiting fast bowlers with its energetic surface. As the game advances, the pitch often settles down, creating favourable conditions for spinners. Batters who excel in timing can prosper on this typically batting-friendly track. Considering these characteristics, the team winning the toss may opt to field first, aiming to take advantage of the early conditions to limit the opposition’s runs.

Mumbai Weather Forecast:

The upcoming MI vs LSG match in Mumbai is anticipated to unfold under clear skies, eliminating any threat of rain and paving the way for an intense physical showdown. The temperature is projected to be approximately 34 degrees Celsius, accompanied by moderate winds clocking in at 16 kmph. However, the humidity level of 64% could elevate the perceived temperature, presenting extra hurdles for both athletes and fans alike.

Also READ: IPL 2024 [WATCH]: Yuzvendra Chahal turns photographer; teases Riyan Parag with a unique name


Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Thushara, Shams Mulani, Shivalik Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Kumar Kartikeya, Luke Wood, Shreyas Gopal, Harvik Desai, Arjun Tendulkar, Anshul Kamboj, Akash Madhwal, Kwena Maphaka

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Nicholas Pooran (vc), Ashton Turner, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Arshin Kulkarni, Prerak Mankad, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, David Willey, Arshad Khan, Shamar Joseph, Amit Mishra, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Shivam Mavi, Manimaran Siddharth, Mayank Yadav, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh, Shamar Joseph

Also READ: IPL 2024: Qualifiaction scenarios for Sunrisers Hyderabad to secure the 2nd spot in the points table


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *