South Africa vs India, 2nd Test: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report for 2023-24

3 Min Read

In a thrilling climax to the two-match Test series, South Africa and India are gearing up for an intense showdown at Newlands in Cape Town. The upcoming match holds significant importance as both teams eye a victory that could determine the fate of the series.

India enter the second Test on the back foot, having suffered a substantial defeat in the opening match. The Proteas dominated, securing a comprehensive win by an innings and 32 runs. Now, Rohit Sharma’s men are determined to bounce back and level the series by claiming victory in the final encounter.

On the contrary, South Africa, having tasted success in the first Test, have the luxury of playing for a draw to clinch the series. The Proteas will be eager to maintain their momentum and seal the deal with another win at Newlands.

India tour of South Africa 2023-24, 2nd Test:

  • Date and Time: January 03; 08:30 am GMT | 02:00 pm IST | 10:30 am Local
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Newlands Pitch Report:

Situated among the most scenic cricket grounds globally, Newlands features a surface that provides substantial support to fast bowlers. Consequently, batting can prove to be a challenging endeavor, particularly during the initial days of the match. Opting to bowl first appears to be an advantageous decision at this venue.

SA vs IND Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: KL Rahul
  • Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Shreyas Iyer
  • All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Marco Jansen
  • Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, Nandre Burger

SA vs IND Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Kagiso Rabada (c), Virat Kohli (vc)
Choice 2: Dean Elgar (c), Jasprit Bumrah (vc)

Also READ: SA vs IND – Sunil Gavaskar advocates for two changes in India’s playing XI for the Cape Town Test

SA vs IND Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Shubman Gill, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lungi Ngidi, Tony de Zorzi

SA vs IND Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 03, 08:30 am GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


South Africa: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar (c), Tony de Zorzi, Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Nandre Burger, Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj, Zubayr Hamza, Wiaan Mulder, Tristan Stubbs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Prasidh Krishna, Abhimanyu Easwaran

Also READ: Unseen video of dejected Virat Kohli dislodging the bails after ODI World Cup 2023 Final loss against Australia goes viral

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *