T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs NZ Match Preview & Venue Info

T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs NZ Match Preview & Venue Info

The West Indies will face New Zealand in the 26th match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The renowned Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad will be the venue for this encounter.

Having won their first two matches, the West Indies are on the brink of securing a spot in the Super 8 stage. Conversely, New Zealand urgently need a victory to rejuvenate their campaign after a crushing loss to Afghanistan.

T20I Stats and Records at Brian Lara Stadium:

  • Matches played: 7
  • Matches won batting first: 3
  • Matches won bowling first: 4
  • Average 1st Inns scores: 107
  • Average 2nd Inns scores: 105
  • Highest total recorded: 137/7 (20 Ov) by CAN vs IRE
  • Lowest total recorded: 77/10 (19.1 Ov) by SL vs RSA
  • Highest score chased: 107/3 (17.3 Ov) by PAK vs CAN
  • Lowest score defended: 113/6 (20 Ov) by RSA vs BAN

WI vs NZ: Brian Lara Stadium Pitch report:

The pitch at the Brian Lara Stadium typically benefits slower bowlers. Early in the game, batters can time their shots well, but the pitch becomes more challenging as the match continues. Later in the game, the surface is likely to aid spinners, especially during the second innings. Captains who win the toss might choose to bat first to establish a strong target. As a result, fans can expect an exciting and possibly high-scoring match at this location.

Also READ: WI vs NZ, T20 World Cup: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | West Indies vs New Zealand 2024

WI vs NZ: Trinidad Weather Forecast:

There is a 20% probability of rain in Trinidad during the West Indies versus New Zealand match. The temperature is forecasted to be approximately 32°C, with a humidity level of 74%, and winds blowing at 23 km/h.

WI vs NZ: Probable Playing XI

West Indies: Johnson Charles, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry/ Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson

Also READ: T20 World Cup 2024: Mitchell Marsh names the ‘most important player’ in the Australian team


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *