T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs SA Match Prediction & Dream11 Team

T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs SA Match Prediction & Dream11 Team

West Indies will take on South Africa in the 50th match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The clash will take place at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua. This is the final game of the Super 8 stage for both these teams and hence they will look only to win to make sure they qualify for the semi-finals of the global showpiece event.

T20 World Cup 2024: WI vs SA

  • Date and time: June 23; 08:30 pm Local/ 12:30 am GMT (Jun 24)/ 06:00 am IST (Jun 24)
  • Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua

Sir Vivian Richards Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium provides an even playing field for both batters and bowlers, guaranteeing a balanced contest between bat and ball. Fans can expect a well-matched game on this surface. The team winning the toss may opt to bowl first and chase the target later.

WI vs SA Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Nicholas Pooran, Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen
  • Batters: David Miller, Sherfane Rutherford
  • All-rounders: Andre Russell, Aiden Markram
  • Bowlers: Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Akeal Hossein, Alzarri Joseph

WI vs SA Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Quinton de Kock (c), Andre Russell (vc)
Choice 2: Nicholas Pooran (c), David Miller (vc)

Also READ: Fans hail Afghanistan’s bowling coach Dwayne Bravo after their historic win over Australia in T20 World Cup 2024

WI vs SA Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs

WI vs SA Dream11 Team for today’s match (June 23, 12:30 am GMT [Jun 24]):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


West Indies: Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Roston Chase, Rovman Powell (c), Sherfane Rutherford, Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Obed McCoy, Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Shamar Joseph, Kyle Mayers

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Ryan Rickelton, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi

Also READ: Fans and experts go wild as Gulbadin Naib-inspired Afghanistan stuns Australia to record a historic win in T20 World Cup 2024


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *