Team India Celebrates T20 World Cup Win

Team India Celebrates T20 World Cup Win

Team India‘s triumph in the 2024 T20 World Cup final against South Africa was an emotional and monumental moment for both the team and its supporters. The players, visibly fatigued and overwhelmed, displayed their happiness and relief as they celebrated their first ICC title in years.

Celebrations and Emotions

Captain Rohit Sharma and star player Virat Kohli were the focal points of the celebrations. Kohli, alongside coach Rahul Dravid, was seen with tears in his eyes, a testament to the hard-earned journey to the top. Dravid’s excitement was palpable as Kohli handed him the trophy, marking a poignant moment of victory. The team expressed their gratitude to their fans with a heartfelt lap of honor at Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Gratitude to fans

During the lap of honor, Rohit carried his daughter Samaira on his shoulders, a touching scene for the onlookers. Kohli, draped in the Indian flag, proudly paraded around the field. Other players also joined in, proudly displaying the trophy to the cheering crowd. An iconic photograph of Kohli and Rohit, both wrapped in the national flag and holding the trophy, encapsulated the essence of this historic win.

Also WATCH: Video of Rahul Dravid’s aggressive celebration after lifting the T20 World Cup 2024 hits the internet

Here are the videos:

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma bid farewell to T20Is

Following India’s thrilling seven-run victory, both Kohli and Rohit announced their retirements from T20 internationals. Kohli, who received the Player of the Match award for his 59-ball 76 in the final, made his announcement first. Rohit confirmed his decision during the subsequent press briefing.

Career highlights

Rohit, who made his debut in the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, played 159 T20Is, scoring 4231 runs, including five centuries and 32 half-centuries. He concluded his career as India’s highest run-scorer in T20Is and the most successful T20I captain with 50 victories.

Kohli, who debuted in June 2010, featured in 125 T20Is, accumulating 4188 runs with one century and 38 half-centuries. He earned Player of the Tournament honors in the 2014 and 2016 T20 World Cups, finishing as the second-highest run-scorer in T20 internationals behind Rohit.

Also WATCH: Virat Kohli, Arshdeep Singh & other Indian players dance to ‘Tunak Tunak’ after clinching the T20 World Cup 2024


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *